Welcome to our new webshop!
Welcome to our new webshop!
Cart 0
Nordic flavors


Regular price $9.99 $0.00 Unit price per
Tax included.

Contains 7 pieces!

Edvard Grieg is famous for his sonatas and the first he wrote was the Piano Sonata in E minor, Opus 7. The Sonata is written in Denmark in 1865 and is dedicated to Niels Wilhelm Gade, the famous Danish composer who was ofgreat inspiration for Grieg at this time. We have therefore selected 7 pieces in this package as a tribute to his first of 5 sonatas.

The most famous Opus 16, Piano Concerto in A minor, was composed only three years later when he was 25.

Edvard Grieg

Grieg Suites is a tribute to Norway's greatest composer, Edvard Grieg (1843-1907). Grieg called some of his masterpieces Suites. Grieg studied and worked in many different cities in Europe, but was always inspired by Norwegian folk music and Norwegian nature. In his spirit, Grieg Suites are composed with superior dark chocolate filled with both Viennese nougat and marzipan enriched with apple juice from Hardanger, where Grieg wrote many of his compositions.

Taste of Norway

Delicate and delicious, Grieg Suites Dark Chocolates are a unique premium brand of Norwegian chocolate with a‘melt in the mouth’ goodness. The unconventional blend of soft hazelnut nougat and marzipan cream paired with the flavor of dark chocolate and finally, apples from Hardanger Norway, makes Greig Suites Chocolates both exciting and delectable.